German Darts Grand Prix – Full Results & Summary

MVG Claimed his 30th European Tour Title in the German Darts Grand Prix
Picture: Michael Cooper

Micheal Van Gerwen claimed another European Tour title, in style, over the weekend. MVG seems almost impervious in these events. After being given a scare by Ted Evetts, in the Qtr-Finals, MVG stepped up the pace defeating Rob Cross & Simon Whitlock for the combined loss of only four legs. The format is relatively short but with full stage & TV/streaming atmosphere. This combination seems to suit the world number one. Perhaps Munich appeals to him his victory ensured he retained he won in 2018.

Other highlights included a superb first-round performance from Nathan Derry and great runs from Max Hopp & Karel Sedlacek. Both players defeated higher ranked players and gave the European crowd added entertainment. Getting to the Semi & Qtr-Finals respectively they also maintained the tradition of upsets in the Euro Tour.

Check out the results below and see how your favourite qualifier got on.

“Slingshot” Nathan Derry defeats Steve Beaton 6-1

First Round
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Brendan Dolan
Ted Evetts 6-2 Mark Wilson
Arron Monk 6-3 Marko Puls
Keegan Brown 6-5 Magnus Caris
Ross Smith 6-3 Mark Barilli
Josh Payne 6-2 Jyhan Artut
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Diogo Portela
Kyle Anderson 6-2 Kevin Munch

Nathan Derry 6-1 Steve Beaton
Stephen Bunting 6-1 Alan Norris
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Martin Schindler
Michael Rasztovits 6-3 Chris Dobey
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 Dragutin Horvat
Ricky Evans 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Glen Durrant 6-1 Jamie Hughes
Cristo Reyes 6-2 Michael Hurtz

Second Round
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Ian White
Ted Evetts 6-2 Jonny Clayton
Darren Webster 6-1 Nathan Derry
Stephen Bunting 6-1 Danny Noppert
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Kyle Anderson
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Arron Monk
Kim Huybrechts 6-5 James Wade
Ritchie Edhouse 6-5 Adrian Lewis

Max Hopp 6-3 Keegan Brown
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Rob Cross 6-3 Michael Rasztovits
Ricky Evans 6-0 Michael Smith
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Josh Payne
Joe Cullen 6-5 Glen Durrant
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Ross Smith 6-4 Peter Wright

Max Hopp was the last remaining German player in the GDGP 2019 . Reaching the Semi-Finals.
(Photo: Steve Welsh)

Third Round

Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Ted Evetts 6-4 Ricky Evans
Rob Cross 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Dave Chisnall
Karel Sedlacek 6-5 Darren Webster
Max Hopp 6-3 Kim Huybrechts 
Joe Cullen 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Ross Smith 

Michael Van Gerwen 6-5 Ted Evetts
Rob Cross 6-5 Mensur Suljovic
Max Hopp 6-5 Karel Sedlacek
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Joe Cullen

Michael van Gerwen 7-1 Rob Cross
Simon Whitlock 7-6 Max Hopp

Michael van Gerwen 8-3 Simon Whitlock

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.