German Super League Finals Day – Line Up Confirmed.

The 2020 Hylo Care Super League Germany will reach its climax on Sunday, with the line-up for Finals Day now confirmed.

PDC Appoints Rippleffect and Streamamg

The last four weekends have seen some of Germany’s top talents competing in the group stage of the PDC Europe event, with the top four players in each group progressing to Finals Day.

Sunday will see the remaining eight players in action from 1500 CET as they battle for the title and a place at Alexandra Palace to compete in the 2020/21 William Hill World Darts Championship.

Finals Day will begin with the quarter-finals, followed by the semi-finals and final.

Top ranked played and Group A winner Gabriel Clemens will take on Manfred Bilderl, before last year’s champion and rising star Nico Kurz faces Kevin Munch.

Daniel Klose was the surprise package as in winning Group B and he will now face Grand Slam of Darts quarter-finalist Michael Unterbuchner, while Tour Card Holder Steffen Siepmann will meet Dragutin Horvat.

PDC Europe Super League Germany will be broadcast live on Sport1 & DAZN, with coverage also to be available on PDCTV outside of Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

2020 Hylo Care PDC Europe Super League Germany
Finals Day
Sunday June 14 (1500-2300 CET)

Gabriel Clemens v Manfred Bilderl
Nico Kurz v Kevin Munch
Daniel Klose v Michael Unterbuchner
Steffen Siepmann v Dragutin Horvat

Clemens/Bilderl v Kurz/Munch
Klose/Unterbuchner v Siepmann/Horvat

Clemens/Bilderl/Kurz/Munch v Klose/Unterbuchner/Siepmann/Horvat

Quarter-Finals: Best of 15 legs
Semi-Finals: Best of 17 legs
Final: Best of 19 legs

Featured Pic: PDC (Gabriel Clemens)

William Hill World Darts Championship - Day Six Round-Up

Austrian Open – Latest PDC Europe Preview.

Kyle Anderson and Stephen Bunting will meet on Friday in a mouth-watering first-round tie at the Austrian Darts Championship as the European Tour returns to action in Vienna.

Kyle Anderson Unicorn
The Original – Kyle Anderson

The tenth £140,000 European Tour event of the year will take place from August 30-September 1 at the Multiversum Schwechat in Vienna, as 48 players compete across the weekend.

Friday’s first-round features the 32 qualifiers as they compete across two sessions to secure places in Saturday’s second-round alongside the 16 seeded players.

Australian ace Anderson and former Lakeside Champion Bunting will clash in Friday’s highest-profile contest – with the winner progressing to play World Champion Michael van Gerwen.

Czech Darts Open winner Jamie Hughes opens his bid to win back-to-back European Tour titles against World Championship quarter-finalist Luke Humphries.

Former Austrian Darts Open winners Justin Pipe and Vincent van der Voort clash in another high-profile first round tie, while home favourite Rowby-John Rodriguez plays Josh Payne in a meeting of two World Youth Championship finalists.

Double World Youth Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh plays Mark Webster, while two 2019 Players Championship winners – Ireland’s William O’Connor and Northern Ireland’s Brendan Dolan – also face off.

UK Open quarter-finalist Ross Smith plays Czech debutant Adam Gawlas, Dutch World Cup ace Jermaine Wattimena meets German youngster Christian Bunse and James Wilson will take on Gavin Carlin.

The withdrawal of Australia’s Corey Cadby meant that a fifth place was available in the Host Nation Qualifier on Thursday night.

Youngster Rusty-Jake Rodriguez joined elder brother Rowby-John Rodriguez in qualifying, alongside former World Championship qualifiers Hannes Schnier and Dietmar Burger.

Alex Steinbauer secured his place in a second European Tour event, while Christian Goedl will make his debut at this level.

William Hill World Darts Championship - Day Six Round-Up
Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Belgium’s Mike De Decker and German left-hander Kevin Munch were the two players to win through the West & South Europe Qualifier.

The Austrian Darts Championship will be broadcast through PDCTV-HD at for all subscribers worldwide, as well as through a series of bookmakers’ websites.

2019 Austrian Darts Championship (ET10)

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards

(3) Gerwyn Price v William O’Connor/Brendan Dolan

(14) Simon Whitlock v Justin Pipe/Vincent van der Voort

(6) Adrian Lewis v Jermaine Wattimena/Christian Bunse

(11) Michael Smith v Cameron Menzies/Kevin Munch

(7) Mensur Suljovic v Adam Gawlas/Ross Smith

(10) Steve Beaton v James Wilson/Gavin Carlin

(2) Ian White v Ted Evetts/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

(15) Nathan Aspinall v Hannes Schnier/Keegan Brown

(4) Daryl Gurney v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Josh Payne

(13) Jonny Clayton v Mike De Decker/Chris Dobey

(5) Peter Wright v Mark Webster/Dimitri Van den Bergh

(12) Joe Cullen v Luke Humphries/Jamie Hughes

(8) Dave Chisnall v Dietmar Burger/Cor Dekker

(9) Ricky Evans v Alex Steinbauer/Kirk Shepherd

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Kyle Anderson/Stephen Bunting

(16) Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Christian Goedl

Schedule of Play

Friday August 30

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)   

William O’Connor v Brendan Dolan

James Wilson v Gavin Carlin

Adam Gawlas v Ross Smith

Ted Evetts v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Cameron Menzies v Kevin Munch

Dietmar Burger v Cor Dekker

Justin Pipe v Vincent van der Voort

Jermaine Wattimena v Christian Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Alex Steinbauer v Kirk Shepherd

Mark Webster v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Luke Humphries v Jamie Hughes

Hannes Schnier v Keegan Brown

Mike De Decker v Chris Dobey

Rowby-John Rodriguez v Josh Payne

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Christian Goedl

Kyle Anderson v Stephen Bunting

Saturday August 31

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Steve Beaton v Wilson/Carlin

Simon Whitlock v Pipe/Van der Voort

Gerwyn Price v O’Connor/Dolan

Dave Chisnall v Burger/Dekker

Ricky Evans v Steinbauer/Shepherd

Michael Smith v Menzies/Munch

Ian White v Evetts/Rodriguez

Adrian Lewis v Wattimena/Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Nathan Aspinall v Schnier/Brown

Daryl Gurney v Rodriguez/Payne

Jonny Clayton v De Decker/Dobey

Peter Wright v M Webster/Van den Bergh

Mensur Suljovic v Gawlas/R Smith

Joe Cullen v Humphries/Hughes

Michael van Gerwen v Anderson/Bunting

Darren Webster v De Zwaan/Goedl

Sunday September 1

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)




Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

Final Qualifying Results

Thursday August 29

Host Nation Qualifier

Final Matches

Alex Steinbauer 6-5 Patrick Tringler

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 6-3 Armin Glanzer

Christian Goedl 6-0 Tobias Fischer

Hannes Schnier 6-3 Stefan Taferner

Dietmar Burger 6-5 Roxy-James Rodriguez

West & South Europe Qualifier

Final Matches

Mike De Decker 6-3 Wilco Vermeulen

Kevin Munch 6-5 Robert Allenstein