Home Tour: The Asp Strikes To Claim Group.

Nathan Aspinall won Group Ten of the Unibet Home Tour, as the home-staged tournament continued on Sunday night.

The Bomber, JDC founder Steve Brown is enjoying a resurgence as a player.

Despite suffering an ankle ligament strain while running in the days prior to his Home Tour appearance, Aspinall swept aside his opponents with three wins from three.

The Premier League star began the night with a 5-2 win against Steve Brown, before going on to defeat Ryan Joyce by the same scoreline.

After Brown scored a 5-3 win over Joyce in the penultimate game of the evening, Aspinall knew he needed just two legs against Simon Stevenson in the last game of the night to clinch the group.

Aspinall wasted no time in sealing the group win, as he took the opening two legs, before going on to claim a 5-1 triumph to make it a hat-trick of wins on the night.

The Unibet Home Tour continues on Monday night with Group 11, which will see former World Championship runner-up Simon Whitlock in action, along with Kirk Shepherd, Alan Tabern and Mike van Duivenbode.

Unibet Home Tour 
Group Ten – Sunday April 26
Nathan Aspinall 5-2 Steve Brown
Ryan Joyce 5-2 Simon Stevenson
Steve Brown 5-1 Simon Stevenson
Nathan Aspinall 5-2 Ryan Joyce
Steve Brown 5-3 Ryan Joyce
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Simon Stevenson

Group 11 – Monday April 27 (1930 BST)
Simon Whitlock v Mike van Duivenbode
Kirk Shepherd v Alan Tabern
Mike van Duivenbode v Alan Tabern
Simon Whitlock v Kirk Shepherd
Kirk Shepherd v Mike van Duivenbode
Alan Tabern v Simon Whitlock

PDC Home Tour

All Home Tour action will be broadcast live on PDCTV for FREE to ALL registered PDCTV users, regardless of whether you have a paid or free membership.

Registered PDCTV members can also watch for FREE through the official PDC App.

As well as being shown through a series of bookmakers’ websites, the Unibet Home Tour will also be broadcast live by a number of the PDC’s international broadcast partners.

Fans in the UK & Ireland can watch the first three nights through the Sky Sports App.

Price Claims PC 27 In Last Leg Thriller.

Gerwyn Price came out on top of an incredible final against Krzysztof Ratajski to win Players Championship 27 in Dublin on Friday.


In the first of two ProTour events taking place at the Citywest Convention Centre ahead of Sunday’s start to the BoyleSports World Grand Prix, Price and Ratajski renewed rivalries in the final having previously shared the stage in memorable contests at the UK Open and Players Championship Finals.

After Polish number one Ratajski took the opener, Price reeled off the next six legs in devastating style, ending his flurry with a 12-darter to make it 6-1.

With Grand Slam of Darts champion Price seemingly cruising to an eighth PDC title of his career, Ratajski stopped the rot with a 170 checkout which lit the blue touch paper for a remarkable comeback attempt.

This time it was Ratajski’s turn to reel off six legs without reply, with the 12th leg seeing Ratajski fire in a perfectly-timed 180, just his third of the day, to leave 36.

After Price failed to take out 120, Ratajski found a last dart in hand double nine to level, before finding the same target in the next to go within one leg of completing the great escape.


However, Price dug deep and stopped the rot with a 121 finish to take the enthralling contest to a deciding leg.

After Ratajski missed a dart at double 16 for the match, Price stepped in to find double top with his last dart for a 74 finish to clinch his fourth PDC crown of 2019.

Before the final, Ratajski was on a run of 11 games without defeat, having picked up his first European Tour title at the Gibraltar Darts Trophy last Sunday.

World number six Price’s victory in the final ended that sequence along with Ratajski’s record of never having lost a senior PDC final.

Elsewhere, Players Championship 27 was also significant for Ryan Joyce, who reached his first PDC semi-final since February 2018 and missed a match-dart to defeat Price in their final four meeting.

Spanish number one Cristo Reyes continued his return to form with back-to-back quarter-final berths, while Robert Owen made his first quarter-final appearance since the 2018 UK Open

The second day of the ProTour double-header from the Citywest Convention Centre will see 128 players in action on the eve of the BoyleSports World Grand Prix, with action from Players Championship 28 streamed live on video.pdc.tv.

See full Players Championship 27 results in the Match Centre.

Players Championship 27
Friday October 4
Last 16

Scott Taylor 6-3 Michael Smith
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Robert Owen 6-2 Mark McGeeney
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Rob Cross
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Cristo Reyes 6-3 Ted Evetts
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Ryan Joyce 6-5 Danny Noppert

Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Scott Taylor
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-3 Robert Owen
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Ryan Joyce 6-3 Nathan Aspinall

Krzysztof Ratajski 7-3 Mensur Suljovic
Gerwyn Price 7-6 Ryan Joyce

Gerwyn Price 8-7 Krzysztof Ratajski


Written by Josh Phillips