UK Open Qualifiers – Update.

Former World Master Adam Smith-Neale, and Scott Taylor, added their names to this year’s list of Rileys Qualifiers for the Ladbrokes UK Open on the third weekend qualifier events.

Former World Master: Adam Smith Neale returns to the UK Open.

Bolton’s Taylor, a former PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour event winner, will be making his fourth UK Open appearance next month after defeating Rob Collins in the Rileys Chorlton final on Saturday.

Smith-Neale, meanwhile, will be playing in the UK Open for the first time since 2012 – when he won two matches to reach the Last 96 in Bolton – after winning the Rileys Coventry knockout.

The 2018 World Masters winner saw off Tom Baughan in the final in Coventry, having also seen off experienced Paul Hogan in the semi-finals.

Scott Taylor will play his 4th UK Open.

The Rileys Amateur Qualifiers continue on February 15-16 with a further four knockouts at Rileys Sports Bars in Nottingham, Sheffield, South Benfleet and Wolverhampton.


Entry is open to amateur players aged 16 or above on January 1 2020. PDPA Associate Members who did not win a PDC Tour Card at the 2020 Qualifying Schools are entitled to enter the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers. Players are permitted to enter more than one Rileys Amateur Qualifier event.

Matches will be the best of seven legs up to and including the semi-finals, with the final being the best of nine legs. Play will commence at 1230 GMT for each qualifier, with registration from 0900-1130 GMT.

The sixteen ‘Amateur Qualifiers’ will receive a Rileys shirt to wear during the Ladbrokes UK Open, which begins on Friday March 6. 

2020 Ladbrokes UK Open
Rileys Amateur Qualifiers

Saturday January 25 – London Victoria (Jason Heaver)
Saturday February 1 – Aberdeen (Jamie Clark)
Saturday February 1 – Chester (Adam Huckvale)
Saturday February 1 – Norwich (Kelvin Self)
Saturday February 1 – Wolverhampton (Fallon Sherrock)
Saturday February 8 – Chorlton (Scott Taylor)
Saturday February 8 – Coventry (Adam Smith-Neale)
Saturday February 15 – Nottingham
Saturday February 15 – Sheffield
Saturday February 15 – South Benfleet
Sunday February 16 – Wolverhampton
Saturday February 22 – Greenock
Saturday February 22 – Harlow
Saturday February 22 – Liverpool
Saturday February 22 – Norwich
Saturday February 22 – London Victoria

Full Terms & Conditions can be seen at the Rileys website.
* Please note, Greenock & Wolverhampton dates amended January 3 2020.